Tuesday, 10 November 2015

What I eat in a day

Hello Internet,

Today I have a food post, I'm not really into fitness and I'm not a vegan but I do like to eat well and healthy because it makes me feel really good and this is just a way to kind of think more about what you eat and I also thought it would be fun to document it.

I genuinely prefer healthier foods to some more unhealthy ones. For instance I hate stake and don't enjoy eating much meat in general, I can't drink normal milk because I became allergic so I always go to lactose free milk or almond milk or coconut milk (which is my favourite for summer time), I also really hate cream and chantilly and love, love, love fruit and nuts it's pretty close to an obsession now I would say... But of course I like more unhealthy foods such as cake, popcorns, macarons, pasta, pizza, chocolate (although I don't really enjoy plain chocolate milk) and so on.
But enough with my preferences, let's start today's menu.


For breakfast I had two corn cakes with honey, some almonds and a cup of coffee (can we just all stop and appreciate the cuteness of my mug!! I love it so much, and yes I bought it in Disney). I really like this little cakes because although they're small they're really fullfeeling, I hate this at 9a.m. and only got hungry at lunch time, didn't need a mid morning snack.


At lunchtime I went for a pasta with crab seeds, some vegetables (it's a frozen chinese mix), a bit of tomato sauce and on top oregano and grated cheese. Also had some grapes. It was all really yummy and now I'm getting a bit hungry ahahah.


As a afternoon snack I had some chia cookies, one with honey, other with cheese and the third with both and had a green tea with that as well. I freaking love these chia cookies they're really tasty and a bit addictive to be honest.


At last, for dinner I had chopped chicken with spinach, tomato and some almonds (this is one of my go to's when I'm not that kean to cook, it's really easy and quick). For dessert I just had a sliced apple sprinkled with cinnamon which is one of my favourite desserts/snacks (I also really love banana with honey, hmmmm, so good!).

Ok, and that's it guys, hope you enjoy this post and let me know if you would like me to do more food related posts and tell what do you like to eat :)

Hope you have a wonderful weak,
Rita x

P.S.: I apologize for the lack of quality of the last two photos but the light at night in my house isn't really good.

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Autumn Wishes

Hi Internet,
Sorry I haven't been posting that much here, I'll try to change that and been thinking about do more posts about fashion and beauty! Does it sound good?

This one's going to be about fashion and dedicated to my favourite store at the moment Stradivarius, I think they have a really nice autumn collection this year and at really good prices as well, so much so that I pretty much want to buy the entire store! Nevertheless I was able to pick eight essential items for autumn that I really love and want for myself.



The white shirt with a tie in the front it's a cute little piece that you can easily dress up or down. For example if you pair it with the camel skirt and the black booties you get a very put together outfit but you can also pair it with the black dungarees and look more casual but still super sharp.

The shape of the camel skirt it's super on trend this season, you can find this botton up style in almost any shop, I think it gives a really smart look and has that vintage vibe as well, for me it's a bit nostalgic really because it reminds me to the skirt I used as a child. You can't really go wrong with it, I think, you can used it with anything that it will look good. It's a must have for autumn 2015!

This next piece it's a little bit more out there than the others I know, but I couldn't not put it in here, the fedora hat's have been really in since last year and I love the shape and think it looks good in almost everyone and even though this brickorange color doesn't go with everything imagine it on top of a all-black outfit, it'd look stunning.

I know it's autumn and it's getting cold but, at least in my country, the sun still comes out and we have to protect our eyes from it and we can still make sunglasses cool in the cold weather, right? And you never go wrong with cat eyes ;)

Everyone knows that autumn it's the scarves season and I'm a sucker for them, they can really change an outfit and are the comfiest things to wear and keep the colds away! So I think this chess pattern scarf it's more than perfect to wear now, you'll basically be wearing all the colours of the leaves on your neck, what screams autumn more than that?!

Now the little black booties are more than a must-have, they're a life, or should I say, outfit saver! If you don't know what to wear on your feet, just throw a pair of these bad boys on and you're good to go.

I've had my eye in these burgundy shopper bag since September, I'm completly in love with it and I think it's a really subtle and classy way to throw a bit of colour in, because if you're anything like me your autumn/winter wardrobe consists mainly of blacks and greys.

And as the last but the most practical item, the black dungarees this is one of my favourites, it has that same nostalgic feeling for me as the camel skirt but I think it's a piece that's easier to wear and has more of a weekend vibe to it, just pair it with a simple t-shirt and a coat or just throw a jumper under it some tights and you're good to go and have a fun day out!

So there you have it, my fashion autumn wishlist, I hope I can acquire if not all, most of these until the end of the season :) What about you? What are the items you've been eyeing for this time of the year? 

Rita x

Saturday, 18 July 2015

What I learned by hanging out with adults

Last year I spent a part of my summer with my uncles and some of them friends and observared somthing quite... curious let's say.
I found out that when comes to flirting/inicial fase of dating nothing really changes from when you're a teen to when you're an adult, and when I say nothing I mean literally nothing! As weird as it sounds, it's true, or at least it was for the couple that I was with. I' not sure I can really explain how I got this idea, but think it was mainly by their behaviour, like the giggles of the girl and all that actitude of I'm tuff and I need no one to take care of me, but at the same time that I would like you to take care of me act, you know?? and also the game of I know you talk with other girls so I'll pretend I'm ok with it and even say you look good toghether but everyone's like, yeah, that's not true. Now about the guy, the same stuff, if he's not sure about what to say he'll drop that whole thing about you having a beautiful smile or beautiful eyes or whatever and evan though you're all melted in the inside you'll just say "dude that's not how you'll get me", although you know it kind of is, and he will also still use any opportunity he as to touch you. Then when you're out with friends you'll be sure to tell them how you met but asure everyone that you're not dating, even though, truly, you're just trying to see if one of you oposes and says/do something about your relationship status.
So as you see NOTHING changes wich and therefore no matter what we'll always beteenagers when it comes to dating, to be honest, kind of disapointed me a little bit, but hey, it's good new's if you've not dated for a while and you're scared to get back on the game, just don't be because it's all still the same, and will probably be for years to come.
What do you think? Do you agree with me or think I'm totally mistaken and everything changes with age?
Please let me know :)
Rita x

Sunday, 1 February 2015

Bloglovin

<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13581023/?claim=sqjtzencxgv">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Sunday, 4 January 2015

About 2014

Hello and happy new year!! 
Let's talk about the year that is passed. For me, 2014 was one the best years yet, I've done, learned and lived incredible things and was truly happy.
For me the year started with baby steps, I discover or rediscovered myself (I'm not sure wich), learned that if it is in deed my life I should be the one in control and do stuf because I want to and enjoy it. 
Anyway, the first few months were about that, and in the summer the really adverture began. Attended to 3 summer festivals (Rock in Rio, NOS Alive and SuperBock SuperRock) where I got to see the legendary Rolling Stones, two of my corrent favourite bands Imagine Dragons and Arctic Monkeys, the great Eddie Vedder and discovered a really cool singer named Jake Bug (these are just some names). Then, in Augest, went with my family (not just my parents and sister, as well as my untie and uncle, his mother and my grandmother) to Picos da Europa in Spain, we went in a 8 seat van and stayed in a little country house, it was awsome! I loved exploring all that zone with them, specially loved Bilbao were visited the Googenheim and a little seaside town, Lastres. Read my favourite book at the moment An Aboundance of Karherines by John Green.
It was a perfect summer spent with the right amount of family, friends, music and adventure. 
Then, in September started the biggest and greatest adventure, ERASMUS!! Me, a friend and a friend of the previous friend moved to Salamanca, the first week was absoluted ectick looking for a apartment, getting up super early walk for miles, do phone calls, being insulted by an oldman... But in the end we finally foud one. 
Then, a few weeks latter, in a salsa class, we met another portuguese girl with who we schelded a nightout (that end up just being us saying hi to her and her friend in plaza mayor to then go home because we ate too much in a ERASMUS buffet ahahah). We then met again with them and it was love at the first side, we became instant friends since then, so much so that they spend every weekend in our house and currently we're in Italy staying in a friend's of them house.
Basicly I couldn't ask for a better year and only can hope that the new one bring me so much joy as these one, although I'm a little scared, the first two months I have totally planed and specially February promeses to be awesome (we're going to Disneyland and Ruterdam) and also sad (because ERASMUS is going to end and we'll have to say at least a see you latter to our new great friends), for the rest of the year I don't know whar is gonna happen and to be honest I'm a little scared that things won't go as planed, but we'll see :)
What about you, how was your year and what do you expect from the new one?
Hope you all a great year with lots of joy, hapiness, love and adventure.

Kisses, Rita :)